Online Reference Collection

about:books about:books

Information about books and authors.

Use this resource
academic screen shot Academic Search Premier

Full text for scholarly and academic magazines and periodicals - covering nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more – from EBSCOhost. 

Use this resource
AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Over 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets available in both English and Spanish, with more than 4,700 brand names. 

Use this resource
All EBSCOhost Databases

Complete range of citation and full-text reference content available from the EBSCO publishing company. Individual database services are also listed separately. 

Use this resource
all data screen shot Alldata

(Car Repair online database) - Education and Library Version (access - in library building only)

Use this resource
Althealth Watch

Full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. 

Use this resource
American and English full text literature collections

Electronic books of American and English literature - poetry, drama, fiction, and the Bible - originally published in print – produced by ProQuest / Chadwyck-Healey. 

Use this resource
Ancestry Online - In Library

U. S. Census records; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; petitions for naturalization; passenger lists and more. You must be in the library to access this database. 

Use this resource
Biography Reference Bank

Biographies, obituaries, and photographs of thousands of individuals – both living and deceased. Biographies Plus Illustrated contains the full text of the articles from more than 100 volumes of biographical reference books published by H. W. Wilson, plus thousands of profiles licensed from other respected publishers; updated monthly. 

Use this resource
Business Source Premier

Full text business articles, research, and news updated daily from EBSCOhost. 

Use this resource
Computer Source

Full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications. 

Use this resource
Consumer Health Complete

Full text journals, magazines, and reference books from EBSCOhost dealing with health, wellness, fitness, and nutrition – coverage includes a focus on the complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health and wellness. 

Use this resource
EBSCOhost eBooks

Full digital text of selected books. 

Use this resource
Explora (Primary Schools)

Designed to meet the unique needs of users, Explora supports student research with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionality. 

Use this resource
Explora (Public Library)

Reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books grouped into easy-to-browse categories

Use this resource
Explora (Secondary Schools)

Explora (Secondary Schools) 

Use this resource
GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. 

Use this resource
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition

Nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. 

Use this resource
Heatlh Source: Consumer Edition

Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. 

Use this resource
Heritage Quest Online

Access more than 7.5 million pages of genealogical resources 

Use this resource
Literary Reference Center

Full text of literary journals and respected literary reference works. Contains plot summaries, literary criticism, author biographies and interviews, and the full text of thousands of poems and short stories. 

Use this resource
Mango Languages

Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more.

Use this resource
MAS - Ultra - School Edition

Full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines, plus more than 360 full text reference books. 

Use this resource
MasterFILE Premier

What is it? Full text for a wide variety of periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also contains full text for reference books, biographies, and primary source documents, and an image collection photos, map, and flags – updated daily from EBSCOhost.

Use this resource
Medline Plus

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends with information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues. 

Use this resource
Merck Manuals

The Manuals, known as the Merck Manuals in the United States and Canada and MSD Manuals outside the United States and Canada, are one of the world’s most widely used medical information resources. The Manuals have committed to making the best current medical information accessible by up to 3 billion health care professionals and patients on every continent by 2020.

Use this resource
Middle Search Plus

Full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines, over 84,000 biographies, over 105,000 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags. 

Use this resource
Netwellness

Non-profit consumer health web site providing high quality information created and evaluated by medical and health professional faculty from several Ohio universities. 

Use this resource
Newspaper Source

Cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers and selected full text for more than 230 regional (U.S.) newspapers, plus TV and radio news transcripts – updated daily. 

Use this resource
Novelist

NoveList is the premiere database of reading recommendations. It is a comprehensive source of information about books that includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.

Use this resource
Ohio Death Certificate Index 1913-1944

Database containing death certificates of persons that died in Ohio from 1913-1937. 

Use this resource
Ohio Digital Library

Provides ebooks, digital audiobooks, music and video. 

Use this resource
Ohio History Central

An evolving, dynamic online encyclopedia from the Ohio Historical Society. 

Use this resource
Ohio Means Jobs Assessment and Training Center

OhioMeansJobs can help guide your career search.

Use this resource
Ohio Memory Online Scrapbook

Project to bring together digital versions of historical collections from more than 330 archives, historical societies, libraries, and museums.

Use this resource
Ohio.gov: Government Information & Services

The official government website of the State of Ohio. 

Use this resource
Ohioline

Online database of publications from Ohio State University Extension Office; the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences; The Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center; and the Agricultural Technical Institute. 

Use this resource
Points of View Reference Center

Points of View Reference Center contains many topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Providing a balance of materials from all viewpoints, it also includes over 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books. It also offers guides for writing position papers, developing arguments and debating. 

Use this resource
Primary Search EBSCO

Full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research.

Use this resource
Professional Development Collection EBSCO

The most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

Use this resource
Psychology and Behavorial Sciences Collection EBSCO

The world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals. 

Use this resource
Regional Business News EBSCOhost

An essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. 

Use this resource
Religion and Philosophy Collection EBSCO

An essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. 

Use this resource
Salem Press

Online access to award winning-content. Description for alphabetical view: fully searchable digital copies of the encyclopedias: The 50 States, Magill's Medical Guide 7th ed., Addictions and Substance Abuse. Must log in with Library Card Number to access.  

Use this resource
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

Large scale street plans – including building outlines, property boundaries, and building use - produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance Company from 1867 to 1970 

Use this resource
Science Online

The award-winning Science Online offers a comprehensive, curriculum-oriented overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines in a variety of useful formats. An ideal science solution for schools, libraries and homework assignments. 

Use this resource
Science Reference Center

Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. By providing a wide range of topics, Science Reference Center satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards. 

Use this resource
Sociological Collection

Offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

Use this resource
Standard & Poors NetAdvantage

Includes Standard & Poor's Bond Guide, Corporation Records, Dividend Record, Earnings Guide, Industry Surveys, Mutual Fund Reports, The Outlook, Standard & Poor's Register, Stock Guide, and Standard & Poor's Stock Reports.

Use this resource
U.S. Government Printing Office

The Federal Government’s online resource for the official information products of the U.S. Government. 

Use this resource
Vocational and Career Collection EBSCO

Full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.

Use this resource
Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success

Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success provides resources to boost basic workplace and job search skills, and prepare job seekers for advanced occupational training. This interactive, self-paced learning approach allows job seekers to learn at their convenience. The intuitive platform provides the backbone students and all job seekers need to succeed in the modern workplace. 

Use this resource
World Book Academic

Academic World Book is a comprehensive reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, ebook, and primary source databases integrated in a single search. 

Use this resource
World Book Early World of Learning

Three interactive learning environments for preschoolers and children in early grades. 

Use this resource
World Book Hispanica

This comprehensive Spanish-language encyclopedia includes more than 100,000 articles, more than 8,500 images and maps, and nearly 1,000 videos, animations, sounds, and interactive media

Use this resource
World Book Kids

Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enrich thousands of articles selected for appeal and curricular standards, with teacher guides, provide instruction and stimulating ways to use content in the classroom setting or for homework. 

Use this resource
World Book Online

Resources include encyclopedic content, e-books, multimedia, a vast collection of primary source documents, and a wealth of research tools that allow students to customize and save their work. 

Use this resource
World Book Spanish

This is part of World Book Online Reference Center that is a Spanish-Language encyclopedia called Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos. It contains 2,200 articles and more than 600 illustrations. 

Use this resource
Share this